Our Team highly trained ballet and dance teachers

Lia Rosenthal - Inhaberin von Rosenthal Ballett

Lia Rosenthal
Owner & Management

Lia Rosenthal studied stage dance at the Iwanson School for Contemporary Dance in Munich and also studied dance therapy/applied dance psychology at the medical faculty of the Westphalian Wilhelms University in Münster, graduating with a degree in dance therapy. This was followed by basic training in Integrative Dance Education at the German Institute for Dance Education, commercial training at the Chamber of Industry and Commerce in Dusseldorf and numerous other regular further training courses in the field of dance. Lia Rosenthal has been working as a dance teacher since 2006. Among other things, she has gained many years of experience with socially disadvantaged children. She has also been active internationally in dance education, including at the Pineapple Dance Studio in London.

Gabriela Santos
Gabriela Santos
Gabriela Santos graduated in English and World Literature in New York and taught at the Ballet Academy East. She worked as a dance teacher, choreographer and dancer in Baltimore. At the Rosenthal Ballet she is responsible for the International Classes.
Irene Vaqueiro Lorenzo
Irene Vaqueiro Lorenzo
Irene Vaqueiro trained at the Madrid Ballet School and has been studying dance education in Dresden since 2018. She has had engagements as a dancer in Spain, at the English National Ballet and at the Ballett am Rhein Düsseldorf Duisburg.
Csaba Kvasz
Csaba Kvasz
Csaba Kvasz completed her training at the Budapest Ballet Academy and subsequently worked as a certified teacher at the Folkwang Hochschule in Essen. Since 2000 he has been internationally active as a guest teacher in Salzburg, Amsterdam, Rotterdam (Scapino), Maastricht, Athens, New York and Japan.
Yulia Tikka
Yulia Tikka is from St. Peterburg and started ballet at the age of 10. After graduating from the Vaganova Academy and completing her ballet studies, she had the opportunity to participate in international competitions.
Michael Foster
Michael Foster
Michael Foster studied ballet at the Houston Ballet Academy and subsequently worked as a dancer at various theatres, including the Texas Ballet Theatre, in Hanover and Düsseldorf. Since 2018 he has been studying ballet education in Dresden.
Dani Siggel
Dani Siggel
Dani Siggel has a degree in social pedagogy with a focus on media pedagogy as well as further training in the Russian Vaganova methodology and children’s dance. Since 1995 she has been working as a dance teacher in the areas of early dance education and classical ballet.
Franziska Cao
Franziska CaoBusiness Management & Ballet Shop Manager
Franziska Cao is shop manager for “Fashion for Ballet”. She is also responsible for ensuring that our office team is able to carry out its tasks optimally. She is the interface between the collegium and the owner, has a comprehensive overview and manages appointments, personnel and organisational issues, daily events and general communication.
Zhouyi Jiang
Zhouyi JiangOffice worker Dusseldorf Carlstadt
Zhouyi Jiang is completing a master’s degree as a concert pianist at the Anton Rubinstein Academy in Düsseldorf and at the same time advises clients of the Rosenthal Ballet in Düsseldorf Carlstadt as an office worker in German, English and Chinese. She is also responsible for the musical consulting of the ballet tutorials.

Unser Teamtop ausgebildete Ballett- und Tanzlehrerinnen

Lia Rosenthal - Inhaberin von Rosenthal Ballett

Lia Rosenthal
Inhaberin & Leitung

Lia Rosenthal hat an der Iwanson Schule für zeitgenössischen Tanz in München Bühnentanz studiert und zudem ein Studium der Tanztherapie/angewandten Tanzpsychologie an der medizinischen Fakultät der Westfälischen Wilhelms Universität Münster mit dem Abschluss Dipl. Tanztherapeutin absolviert. Es folgten eine Grundausbildung der Integrativen Tanzpädagogik am Deutschen Institut für Tanzpädagogik e. V., eine kaufmännische Ausbildung bei der Industrie- und Handelskammer in Düsseldorf sowie zahlreiche weitere regelmäßige Weiterbildungen im Bereich Tanz. Lia Rosenthal arbeitet seit 2006 als Tanzpädagogin, unter anderem hat sie viele Jahre Erfahrungen mit sozial benachteiligten Kindern gesammelt. Auch international war sie tanzpädagogisch tätig, u. a. im Pineapple Dance Studio in London.

Gabriela Santos
Gabriela Santos
Gabriela Santos machte ihren Abschluss in Englisch und Weltliteratur in New York und unterrichtete an der Ballett Academy East. Sie arbeitete als Tanzpädagogin, Choreographin und Tänzerin in Baltimore. Beim Rosenthal Ballett ist sie u. a. zuständig für die International Classes.
Irene Vaqueiro Lorenzo
Irene Vaqueiro Lorenzo
Irene Vaqueiro absolvierte eine Ausbildung an der Madrider Ballettschule und studiert seit 2018 Tanzpädagogik in Dresden. Sie hatte als Tänzerin Engagements unter anderem in Spanien, beim English National Ballet sowie am Ballett am Rhein Düsseldorf Duisburg.
Csaba Kvasz
Csaba Kvasz
Csaba Kvasz hat eine Ausbildung an der Budapester Ballettakademie abgeschlossen und war anschließend als Diplom-Pädagoge in der Folkwang Hochschule in Essen tätig. Seit 2000 ist er international tätig als Gastdozent u.a. in Salzburg, Amsterdam, Rotterdam (Scapino), Maastricht, Athen und New York, sowie in Japan.
Yulia Tikka
Yulia Tikka
Yulia Tikka ist aus St. Peterburg und hat bereits mit 10 Jahren mit dem Ballett begeonnen. Nach Abschluss der Waganova-Akademie und Abschluss ihres Ballett-Studiums, hatte Sie die die Möglichkeit an internationalen Wettbewerben teilzunehmen.
Michael Foster
Michael Foster
Michael Foster hat Ballett an der Houston Ballett Academy studiert und anschließend als Tänzer an verschiedenen Theatern gearbeitet, u. a. beim Texas Ballett Theater, in Hannover und Düsseldorf. Seit 2018 absolviert er ein Studium in Ballett-Pädagogik in Dresden.
Dani Siggel
Dani Siggel
Daniela Siggel hat ein Studium der Sozialpädagogik mit Schwerpunkt Medienpädagogik sowie Fortbildungen in der russischen Waganowa-Methodik und Kindertanz absolviert. Seit 1995 ist sie als Tanzpädagogin u. a. in den Bereichen Tänzerische Früherziehung und klassisches Ballett tätig.
Franziska Cao
Franziska CaoBusiness Management & Ballett Shop Managerin
Franziska Cao ist Shopmanagerin für „Fashion for Ballett“. Sie ist außerdem dafür verantwortlich, dass unser Office Team seine Aufgaben optimal erledigen kann. Sie bildet die Schnittstelle zwischen Kollegium und Inhaberin, hat einen umfassenden Überblick und managed Terminkalender, Personal- und Organisationsfragen, Tagesereignisse sowie die allgemeine Kommunikation.
Zhouyi Jiang
Zhouyi JiangBürokraft
Zhouyi Jiang hat ein Masterstudium als Konzertpianistin an der Anton Rubinstein Akademie in Düsseldorf absolviert und berät die Kunden des Rosenthal Balletts in Düsseldorf Carlstadt als Bürokraft auf Deutsch, Englisch und Chinesisch. Zudem ist Sie für die musikalische Beratung der Ballett-Tutorials zuständig.